Photo Filip Błażejowski / NIMiT

As-SAI Piano Trio

Sławomira Wilga – skrzypce / violin

Anna Banaś – wiolonczela / cello

Izabela Wilga – fortepian / piano

The As-SAI Trio started their musical journey in the Fryderyk Chopin Comprehensive Primary and Secondary School of Music in Bytom. The ensemble has won laurels at numerous competitions, including ones held in Bolzano, Sogliano al Rubicone, Katowice and Bydgoszcz, and in 2021 has already been given a number of first prizes at international online chamber music competitions, such as the King's Peak International Music Competition, the Danubia Talents Liszt International Music Competition ‘Wiener Klassiker’, the International Online Instrumental Performance Competition, the World Open Online Music Competition and the World Art Games International Art Media Contest. The female artists forming the trio have shown off their collaborative skills at music festivals held not only in Europe, but also in both Americas, Asia and Africa. They have had multiple collaborations with orchestras from Poland and other countries, e.g. the Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra in Katowice, Sinfonietta Cracovia, the Orquesta Sinfónica de Loja, the Orquesta Sinfónica de Cuenca, the Orchestra da Camera ‘Città di Fondi’, Capella Bydgostiensis and many others. They have garnered a plethora of awards and scholarships, such as the ‘Young Poland’ programme scholarship, the Minister of Culture and National Heritage scholarship, the Yamaha Music Foundation scholarship, the Łódzkie Voivodeship Marshal Award and the President of Bytom Award. The members of the As-SAI Trio are employed as lecturers at the Grażyna and Kiejstut Bacewicz Academy of Music in Łódź and the Karol Szymanowski Academy of Music in Katowice. They also regularly teach at master classes in Italy and Poland.


First Stage

•    Józef Elsner 

Grande sonate in B flat major for violin, cello and piano, Op. 2

I. Allegro

II. Larghetto

III. Rondo (Allegro)

•    Ludomir Różycki 

Rhapsody for piano, violin and cello, Op. 33


•    Władysław Żeleński 

Piano Trio in E major, Op. 22

I. Vivos voco! (Allegro)

II. Mortuos plango! (Andante sostenuto)

III. Fulgura frango! (Allegro deciso)

•    Andrzej Panufnik 

Piano Trio, Op. 1

I. Poco adagio – Allegro – Poco adagio

II. Largo

III. Presto